Posted by: planetjen | September 21, 2009

BWI Raffle SSC! *Update!*

Updated 09/27/09:
* New hood with toggles
* Belt loops to hold webbing in place
* Chest strap & elastic loop for webbing
* Leg padding

As most of you know, the International Babywearing Conference is on, here in Ireland (Mullingar) this coming Saturday, Sept. 26.
I boldly asked if I could donate and SSC for raffle and they were delighted, so here we have it – complete with the Babywearing Ireland Logo on the hood. (I will publicly admit that I don’t love my embroidery, the green didn’t turn out how I had envisioned!)

bwissc
*Updated photos, with new hood!

I’ve played around with the design detailing a little bit.
I created some princess seams and added piping, which I am fairly obsessed with after doing the nappy bags. I’m also making the hood one of thos scruchy-uppy types with toggles so that it can also act as a head rest. And the best bit is that it has a dual side adjustable waist buckle, which rocks my world. Lopsided closures drive me INSANE.

Embroidery:

cropfront

Hood up (with toggles):

fitted hood

Piping:

piping

Dual Side Adjustable Buckle with belt loops:

belt loops

Chest strap with elastic loops:

elastic loop

Responses

  1. Fabulous my dear!!!

  2. Fabulous Jenn – I’m not normally a fan of SSCs at all but this one looks great!!

  3. It’s amazing Jenn…as always!! That will be one very happy and lucky raffle winner 🙂

  4. Jenn, that’s beautiful! I’m envious of the winner and wish I could attend the conference.

  5. Thanks everyone! NCPL – it’s funny you say that, because I’m not really either (personally anyways, of course I love them!). I never used one at all with my DD, I mostly used mei tais and they are my first love. But it just seems that I have been making more custom SSCs than MTs since I’ve been living in Ireland!

  6. And the winner is……. The Lovely Half Pint Pixie!!!!!! YAY!

  7. Yes, I’m seriously jealous of whomever won this!! it’s gorgeous…. just like everything you do!!

  8. Woo hooooooooooo…. I will take pics as soon as the gorgeous SSc gets into my hands 🙂 thank you so much oh lovely bibbley-one!

  9. […] you pop over to Bibble’s blog you can see more detailed photos of the […]

  10. oh delighted to have found your site jen. I’m gonna start looking for fabric now. I love SSC’s!

  11. Hi! This is a test post about shemale punk transexual free videos bra transvestite free shemale videos tube shemale thumbs movies and other themes about shemale. What are you think about they?

  12. Hi! This is a test post about shemale strapon australian shemales buy shemale dvds nude catgirl free asian ladyboy sex and other themes about shemale. What are you think about they?


Leave a Reply

Categories

