Posted by: planetjen | February 25, 2010

Jungle Fever II

**ETA bandana bibs**

Ooooooh! I had the pleasure of making a matching bag for the lovely Jungle Fever carrier! I played around with embroidery and applique and am chuffed with myself, I really like it! I feel a whole whack of new tee-shirt for my Bibble coming on…

Also coming soon are the photos of the matching custom bandana bibs – YAY! I had so, so, so much fun making all these coordinating pieces. I feel so lucky!

Embroidery:

Close up of tail:

I also did some matching banada bibs…they turned out nice! Want one? Take a square of fabric, fold into a triangle and serge the sides : ) Or sew, leaving a space to turn inside out : ) Embellish as you wish!

And to top it all off, I made something I haven’t made in ages, but used to do all the time…legwarmers! YAY, everyone loves an aul’ pair o’legwarmers!

So, just to recap, because I’d like to visually have them all side by side…

PS – If anyone can tell me how to get the bold purple outline of my pics, I’d love to know!

Responses

  1. Jenn…I LOVE those bibs! When I had Scott in Germany all the babies had triangular shaped bibs, sooo much more attractive than a regular bib for catching the drool 🙂

  2. Hi Helen! Thanks so much. I wish I had thought of it myself when my girl was small! They are so cool!

  3. Bandana bibs are definitely the way forward so cool yet so practical too


Leave a Reply

Categories

